My Great Disappointment?!? – Miss Earth 2011

No, this is not an entirely “rant” post! However, let me just warn you that I have never been this disappointed with Miss Earth! If you are satisfied with the results, please stop HERE đŸ˜€ I still love Carousel and Miss Earth Organization though. I am just disappointed with what happened last Saturday night!

* The show started really high with a well-executed opening number. Thanks to the whole crew of G-Force – an ABS-CBN affiliated dance group – the opening of Miss Earth 2011 became one of the highlights of the coronation night.

* The hosts were better than hosts before (probably one of the best set of hosts for Miss Earth). However, can someone tell the hosts next year to keep the “surprise” factor in announcing the semifinalists. It seemed as if the hosts were calling-out names of a graduates. It was supposed to be the “first cut” so a little suspense would have been appreciated.

* The stage was awesome. It was simple but wide đŸ˜€ The lighting was superb and the music in all segments were just right on! I love J. Lo’s Papi for their opening number and oh, Ukraine/SouthAfrica/Japan’s performance was a pleasant surprise.

* The over-all quality of the production was better BUT the problem on camera angles (for TV viewers) was still there! When will they realize that this is a pageant and not a variety show???

* NOW, let us talk about the Top 16. I have been vocal that Czech Republic was my ultimate bet for the crown and GUESS WHAT?!? – She was left out their in the cold. Shock might even be an understatement when I saw the announcement. It was just unbelievable. I might not be good in predicting the winners BUT from my point of view – Czech Republic was way better than 3 or 4  candidates that were called as semifinalists. Her Best in Swimsuit award might not be an assurance of a semifinalist slot but come on it tells us something!

* Upon the announcement of the Top 8, i was again SHOCKED to see Sweden clapping behind the so-called “8”… OMGEEE! With that bangin body, why would someone with awkward walk and **** body makes it to the 8?!?

* I lost all my hope with the top 8 candidates so i decided to sleep! I guess I made the right decision with the results… No need to mention candidates but the Top 4 was just – hmmmm – mind-boggling?!?

* By the way, I saw how the translator of Venezuela messed-up BIG TIME! And for pageant fans, we all know that this is not the first time!

At the end of this all, I just want to congratulate Sarka Cojocarova of Czech Republic for giving it  her best! Remember that you won THE Best in Swimsuit Award and it means a lot!

As for Carousel Productions, I still salute you for putting up a good show given the time BUT please work on some of the things that were enumerated above and I am still disappointed with the exclusion of Czech Republic!!!

This entry was posted in Czech Republic, Miss Earth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Write your thoughts here...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.