Throwback Thursday (09.26.13): The Unforgettable 2nd Princess!

Ruffa Gutierrez is one of my favorite Filipina candidates of all time. She is beautiful and sophisticated! She delivered one of the most unforgettable answers in the history of pageants when she joined Miss World 1993. Despite this and being a fan favorite, Ruffa only ended up as the 2nd Princess! My Throwback Thursday post remembers this unforgettable moment. And yes, I still feel sad seeing this picture!

1993

Photo Credits: Global Beauties

It is my only wish that Megan Young is walking a different path!

–Kattera–

This entry was posted in Miss World, Philippines, Throwback Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Throwback Thursday (09.26.13): The Unforgettable 2nd Princess!

  1. Ber says:

    I can accept Miss Jamaica winning Miss World, but Miss South Africa? I mean seriously?

Write your thoughts here...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.