Usher the Summer 2014…

I am back in Cebu! While I was en route to the airport, I felt the dizzying summer heat. It is just the first day of April but the heat is several celsius higher! I still love summer (despite the heat) because of the fun weather that allows me to go and frolic on a beach with my close friends. As we welcome April, let us start planning our summer destination ๐Ÿ™‚

My friends and I are planning to go toย Bantayan Island this May ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t have details yet on the resorts but I will be glad to share them with you. In fact, I would like to encourage you to visitย Bantayan now in order to help the island recover from the effects ofย Super Typhoon Yolanda. Most of the resorts are already operational and the beach is as gorgeous as ever. It would be a big help if tourist will slowly go back since tourism is the biggest industry of the community.

This is Sugar Beach in Sta. Fe Town in Bantayan Island, Cebu.

This is a public beach ๐Ÿ™‚

If you are keen on visiting Bantayan Island and wants to ask me for recommendation ๐Ÿ™‚ Email me at kat.kattera@gmail.com so that I can give you based on my visits to the island before!

Happy Summer!!!

–Kattera–

This entry was posted in Philippines, Photo of the Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Write your thoughts here...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.